Athletic Hall of Fame

Established in 1979 as a means of honoring the greatest athletic Jaspers of all time, there are currently over 200 proud members of the Manhattan College Athletic Hall of Fame. Nominations for athletes, coaches, and friends are accepted throughout th year, with the induction ceremony held each November.  The current selection committee chairperson is Joe Ryan '81

See the Athletic Hall of Fame Member Listing

2016 Induction Ceremony & Dinner

Saturday, November 12, 2016

The Manhattan College Alumni Society congratulates the 2016 Athletic Hall of Fame class of inductees. The 38th annual induction ceremony and dinner will be held on Saturday, November 12, 2016. The 2016 class of inductees will include: 

Luis Custodio '82 (Men's Soccer)
Lisa Daley '93 (Track & Field)
Jasmine Donato '01 (Women's Tennis)
Mark Hurst '79 (Track & Field)
Jillian Medea '06 (Softball)
Robert O'Brien '61 (Track & Field)
Eugene Tanner '05 (Men's Lacrosse)
Michael Williams '96 (Track & Field)

In addition, two outstanding teams will receive special recognition awards: the 2005-06 Baseball Team and the 1995-96 Women's Basketball team. 



Anyone can make a nomination for the Athletic Hall of Fame. The objective is to have a broad representation of qualified candidates. We recommend detailed attention when collecting and presenting biographical information to achieve the desired results in this competitive process. Please provide at least two legible copies of your nomination packet or submit it electronically to For more information about nominating a candidate, visit the nominations page

Nominations for the 2017 class of inductees are now being accepted. The deadline for submission is Friday, May 12, 2017. The selection committee will meet on Wednesday, June 14, 2017 to determine the 39th class. 

2015 Induction Ceremony & Dinner

Watch highlights from the 2015 induction ceremony:

Read more about the 2015 Induction Ceremony

View photos from the 2015 Induction Ceremony

Other Information

Constitution of the Manhattan College Athletic Hall of Fame