Distinguished Lasaillian Faculty of the Year Award Recipients

Each year, a faculty member, a staff member and an administrative employee are presented with a Distinguished Lasallian Award for embodying the spirit of St. John Baptist de La Salle and advancing the Lasallian mission of the College through their work.

Distinguished Lasallian Faculty of the Year Award Recipients

1987-88 Dr. Francis B. Taylor Math/Computer Science
1988-89 Rev. Anthony L. Rubsys Religious Studies
1989-90 Dr. Robert V. Thomann Civil/Environmental Engineering
1990-91 Dr. J. Carl Bennett Kinesiology
1991-92 Dr. William Patrick Cain Computer Information Systems
1992-93 Dr. Mary Ann Groves Sociology
1993-94 Br. Robert C. Berger Religious Studies
1994-95 Dr. Elizabeth M. Kosky Education
1995-96 Dr. Thomas J. Smith Math/Computer Science
1996-97 Dr. John R. Wilcox Religious Studies
1997-98 Dr. Nevart E. Wanger MFL/Study Abroad
1998-99 Dr. Faraj Abulahad Economics/Finance
1999-00 Dr. Walker Saukin Civil/Environmental Engineering
2000-01 Dr. William Merriman Dean of Education
2001-02 Dr. Rosemary Carroll Farley Math/Computer Science
2002-03* Dr. Karen Nicholson Graduate Education
2002-03* Dr. Zella Kahn-Jetter Mechanical Engineering
2002-03* Professor Alfred Manduley Marketing/Management
2002-03* Dr. William Tramontano Biology
2002-03* Dr. Winsome Downie Government
2003-04 Dr. Lydia Panaro English
2004-05 Dr. Moujalli Hourani Civil/Environmental Engineering
2005-06 Dr. Rentaro Hashimoto Philosophy
2006-07 Dr. Graham Walker Mechanical Engineering
2007-08 Dr. Shawn Ladda Kinesiology
2008-09 Sr. Joan Hartnett, O.P., Ph.D. Math
2009-10 Dr. Michael McCausland Psychology
2010-11 Dr. Patrice Tiffany Math/Computer Science
2011-12 Dr. John Wasacz, Ph.D. Chemistry
2012-13 Dr. Lisa Rizopoulos, Ph.D. Education
2013-14 Dr. Peter McCarthy Education
2014-15 Dr. Andrew Skotnicki Religious Studies
2015-16 Dr. Helene Tyler Math/Computer Science
2015-16 Br. Raymond Meagher, FSC Graduate Education

* A faculty member from each of the College’s five schools was selected for the 2002-03 academic year in celebration of the College’s sesquicentennial (150th anniversary).


Distinguished Lasallian Staff of the Year Award Recipients

2003-04 Kathleen Hennessy Payroll Manager
2004-05 Nancy Cave Study Abroad
2004-05 Marie Latino Human Resources
2005-06 Brigid McCausland Registrar/Scheduling
2006-07 Ann Clohessy President Assistant
2006-07 Janice Melino Computer Sciences
2007-08 Grace Cabrera Dean of Education
2008-09 Angelo Pinto Physical Plant
2009-10 Patricia Crimmins VP - Finance
2010-11 Daniel Carpenito Chemistry
2011-12 Patricia Stone Human Resources
2012-13 Peggy McKiernan Library
2013-14 Angie Thrapsimis Residence Life
2014-15 Margaret Kelly Controllers
2015-16 Mary Joyce Farrell Gormally Library


Distinguished Lasallian Administrator of the Year Award Recipients

For the first time in 2007-08, a distinction was made between staff members and administrative personnel in the selection of award recipients.

2007-08 Vicki Cowan Human Resources
2008-09 Lisa Juncaj Student Accounts/Bursar Services
2009-10 Debra Damico International Student Advisor
2010-11 Lois Harr Campus Ministry/Social Action
2011-12 Richard Cardinale Controllers
2012-13        Christina Cardinal Student Accounts/Bursar Services
2013-14 Eileen McIntyre Information Technology Services
2014-15 Al Heyward Controllers
2015-16 Thomas McCarthy Alumni Relations